AGENDA ITEM 9

TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 9 MAY 2006

LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

Scrutiny Committee (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Policy and Best Value Committee)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor Mrs A Oakley
Councillor Mrs G Bowden
Councillor C Brown
Councillor D Cure
Councillor G Rowe

Councillor R Dorling
Councillor P Drury
Councillor Miss J Sergison
Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor P Hickmott
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor B Luker

Councillor D Thornewell

<u>Policy and Best Value Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor P Bolt
Councillor Mrs F Hoskins
Councillor Mrs G Bowden
Councillor R Brown
Councillor Miss J Browne
Councillor M Coffin
Councillor M Councillor E Munro

Councillor R Dalton Councillor Mrs C Ridsdill-Smith

Councillor D Evans Councillor T Robins
Councillor P Homewood Councillor D Still

Councillor G Horne MBE Councillor D Thornewell

<u>Building Control Best Value Sub-Committee</u> (9 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor P Bolt
Councillor G Court
Councillor R Dalton
Councillor R Dalton
Councillor M Diment
Councillor M Diment
Councillor R Dalton
Councillor M Diment

<u>Crime and Disorder Best Value Sub-Committee</u> (9 members)

Councillor P Bolt
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor Mrs F Hoskins
Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Councillor B Luker

Councillor T Robins
Councillor Miss J Sergison
Councillor Mrs E Simpson
Councillor D Still

<u>Licensing and Appeals Committee</u> (15 members)

Councillor A Aikman
Councillor P Homewood
Councillor O Baldock
Councillor R Brown
Councillor G Chapman
Councillor M Coffin
Councillor D Davis
Councillor D Davis
Councillor P Drury
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor P Councillor C Smith

Alcohol and Entertainments Licensing Committee (15 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor P Bolt
Councillor G Chapman
Councillor G Court
Councillor M Dobson
Councillor P Drury
Councillor D Evans
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Councillor B Luker
Councillor E Munro
Councillor Mrs A Oakley
Councillor G Rowe
Councillor Miss J Sergison
Councillor A Sullivan

General Purposes Committee

(14 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor M Balfour Councillor B Miners Councillor R Dalton Councillor E Munro Councillor M Diment Councillor M Rhodes Councillor M Dobson Councillor H Rogers Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor J Hayes

Councillor P Homewood Councillor M Worrall

Audit Committee (5 members)

Councillor G Court Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs J Harrison Councillor J Hayes Councillor D Lettington

Standards Committee

(6 members + $\overline{2}$ independent & 1 parish members)

Councillor G Court Councillor D Cure Councillor R Dalton Councillor B Miners Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Mr M Rowe MBE JP Mrs N Samels (Parish member to be appointed)

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor D Aikman Councillor P Drury Councillor A Allison Councillor N Heslop Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor G Horne MBE Councillor O Baldock Councillor Mrs F Hoskins Councillor P Bolt Councillor E Munro Councillor Miss J Browne Councillor M Rhodes Councillor G Court Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor C Smith Councillor D Cure

Councillor D Cure
Councillor D Cure
Councillor D Still
Councillor D Still

Councillor R Dorling

Councillor Mrs E Holland

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor M Balfour Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor Mrs G Bowden Councillor B Luker Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor R Brown Councillor T Robins Councillor M Coffin Councillor H Rogers Councillor D Evans Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs J Harrison Councillor M Worrall

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor G ChapmanCouncillor B MinersCouncillor J ClementsCouncillor Mrs A OakleyCouncillor R DaltonCouncillor M Porter

Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs C Ridsdill-Smith

Councillor M Diment Councillor G Rowe

Councillor J Hayes
Councillor P Hickmott
Councillor P Homewood
Councillor D Thornewell
Councillor D Laverty
Councillor Mrs C Woodger

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 06

Councillor D Lettington